A Balasubramanian re-elected as chairperson, Radhika Gupta elected vice-chairperson of AMFI

A Balasubramanian, MD & CEO of Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund, has been re-elected as the Chairperson of Association of Mutual Funds in India (AMFI), at the recent Board Meeting of AMFI post the 27th AGM held in September 2022. The Board unanimously re-elected Balasubramanian as the Chairman of AMFI and Radhika Gupta as the Vice-Chairperson of AMFI to hold office until the conclusion of 28th Annual General Meeting.

As the Chairman of AMFI, A Balasubramanian would also continue as the ex-officio Chairman of AMFI Financial Literacy Committee till the conclusion of the next AGM.

Vishal Kapoor, Chief Executive Officer, IDFC Asset Management, has been re-elected as the Chairman of AMFI Committee of Certified Distributors (ARN Committee). Sundeep Sikka, ED & Chief Executive Officer, Nippon Life India Asset Management Limited has been elected as Chairman of AMFI ETF Committee. Radhika Gupta, MD – Chief Executive Officer, Edelweiss Asset Management, has been elected as the Chairperson of AMFI Committee on Operations, Compliance & Risk. Nilesh Shah, Managing Director, Kotak Mahindra Asset Management, has been re-elected as the Chairman of AMFI Valuation Committee and Navneet Munot, MD & Chief Executive Officer, HDFC Asset Management, has been re-elected AMFI Equity CIO Committee.

These decisions were taken by AMFI, the industry body of SEBI-registered mutual funds, at its recent Board Meeting.

Source link

Spread the word!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *