Federal Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank now authorised to collect direct tax payments: How to e-pay tax

The e-Filing website now provides pre-login and post-login e-Pay Tax service through two more authorized banks, and . These two banks are now taking tax payments in both Over the Counter and Net Banking forms.

Federal Bank

Individuals can now pay their taxes instantaneously using any of their available payment methods, including debit/credit cards, UPI, net banking, cash, NEFT/RTGS, and so forth, according to a press release issued by the bank. NRIs, domestic customers, and any tax-paying citizen in India can produce a tax challan and pay it at any of the bank’s locations.

“The e-Filing website now offers e-Pay Tax service through two new Authorized Banks namely Kotak Mahindra Bank and Federal Bank in both pre-login and post-login mode. These two banks are currently accepting payments for taxes in both Over the Counter and Net Banking modes. Tax payment through NSDL website (Protean) is also available to taxpayers as per the existing process,” according to the Income Tax department.

There is no need for taxpayers to register for or verify their PAN/TAN, which eliminates any tax payment delays.

Kotak Mahindra Bank

Individuals and corporations can pay their direct taxes through the portal’s e-pay tax tab utilising Kotak Net Banking or by visiting a branch. This will make tax payment simple, quick, and convenient for its customers.

According to the bank press release, “In October 2021,

became the first Scheduled Private Sector Bank to receive approval as a collections partner for taxes, after the announcement to permit all banks to participate in government business. With the solution going live, the Bank continues to be the pioneering player offering this service in the private banking space.”

Below are the authorized banks according to the Tax Information Network (TIN) website:

How to epay your income tax online as per Income tax website

Step-1” Visit and login to > Services > e-payment

Step-2: Select the relevant challan i.e. ITNS 280, ITNS 281, ITNS 282, ITNS 283, ITNS 284 or Form 26 QB demand payment (only for TDS on sale of property) as applicable.

Step-3: Enter PAN / TAN (as applicable) and other mandatory challan details like accounting head under which payment is made, address of the tax payer and the bank through which payment is to be made etc.

Step-4: When you submit your data, a confirmation box will appear. If the PAN / TAN is valid according to the ITD PAN / TAN master, the entire name of the taxpayer will be presented on the confirmation screen.

Step-5: Following confirmation of the data entered; the taxpayer will be sent to the bank’s net-banking site.

Step-6: Login to the net-banking site with the user id / password and enter payment details at the bank site. If you chose the Debit card option, provide the necessary card information.

Step-7: After a successful payment, a challan counterfoil with the CIN, payment information, and bank name from whence the e-payment was made will be displayed. This counterfoil serves as proof of payment.

Source link

Spread the word!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *